Executive Board members are generally law students in their final year of studies. Selected for their outstanding performance in the intramural tournaments, they act as officers, tournament coordinators, problem writers, and national team members.

2013-2014 Appellate Moot Court

Executive Board


Lori Chiu

Vice Chair of Tournaments
Carey Eshelman
Vice Chair of National Teams
Chris Foster
Alumni Torts Tournament
Alumni Problem Writer
Aaron Sibley
Alumni Tournament Coordinators
Jill Menius & Erin Casey
National Criminal Procedure Tournament
Criminal Procedure Problem Writer
Blake Currey
Criminal Procedure Tournament Coordinators
Marisa Mittelman, Tim Oster, & Natalie Rogers
Paul A. McLennon Sr. Honors Tournament
McLennon Problem Writer
Christy Sommerville
McLennon Tournament Coordinators
Jill Menius, Aaron Sibley, & Marissa Marxen
National Teams
Fall Coaches
Tim Oster & Dan Taskalos
Spring Coaches
Jill Menius, Christy Sommerville, & Alex Gojny
Emory Civil Rights and Liberties
Tyler Krentz & Kelcie Wiemann
Alex Aronov & Carrie Johnson
Burton D. Wechsler First Amendment
Chris Foster & Brittany Zummer
Chicago Bar Association
Cathy Huang & Erin Casey
Pepperdine Entertainment Law
Marissa Marxen & Aaron Sibley
ACTL National Competition
Natalie Rogers & Taylor Shramo
Christy Sommerville & Alex Gojny
William C. Jessup International Law
Kelcie Wiemann, Alex Aronov, & Daniel Taskalos
Vanderbilt First Amendment Competition
Carrie Johnson & Tyler Krentz
Saul Lefkowitz Trademark Competition
Tory Smith & Brittany Zummer
ABA National Appellate Advocacy
Chris Foster & Cathy Huang
Capital Child Welfare and Adoption
Marisa Mittelman & Patrick Mulkern
Carey Eshelman & Natalie Rogers
Federal Bar Association
Lori Chiu & Blake Currey
UCLA “Williams” Tournament
Erin Casey & Tim Oster
In Archive
*Associate Board Member