2020 Champions

Emma McGrath & Jack Barton

Fordham Law School

Runners Up

Nathaniel Carney & Brett Gannon – Boston College


3rd Place: Demiana Khoury & Trevor Weiztenberg – UC Hastings College of Law
4th Place: Danielle Giaccio & Janie Rios – University of Houston Law Center

Best Individual Oralists

1st Place: Abby Cummings – University of Mississippi Law School
2nd Place: Ellen Bertles – University of Kansas Law School
3rd Place: Jack Barton – Fordham Law School

Best Petitioner Briefs

1st Place (tied): Kaitlyn Gradecki & Olivia McQuade – Marquette University Law School; Demiana Khoury & Trevor Weitzenberg – UC Hastings College of Law; and Danielle Tutino & Santiago Mendez – University of San Francisco School of Law
2nd Place: Dylan Bass & Morgan Mills – South Texas College of Law

Best Respondent Briefs

1st Place: Emma McGrath & Jack Barton – Fordham Law School
2nd Place: Abby Cummings & Charity Karanja – University of Mississippi School of Law

*See below for copies of the best Petitioner Briefs (3-way tie) and the best Respondent Brief

Petitioner Brief 1 

Petitioner Brief 2

Petitioner Brief 3

Respondent Brief